Easy Professional Makeup At Home

Going to a party? Wish you could dash to the Salon, yet don’t have time or money? Here are eight quick tips to look like a Pro has done your makeup:

Tip 1: Conceal It Well – If you haven’t been taking care of your skin, your mirror will show you a few ugly truths. Dark circles, blemishes, marks and what not. The first step towards giving your face the perfect make-up touch is to use a good concealer. An easier option is a panstick foundation, which is easily available in the market, combines the effect of both a concealer and a foundation in one combo. Use it to give your skin a flawless finish.

Concealer

Tip 2: Base Strength – Make-up should enhance what you have. Don’t try to hide your complexion under a lighter-colored foundation. Instead, take time out and visit a beauty counter to find the perfect foundation for your skin. If you want to add some color to pale skin, use a color foundation with natural glow, like warm beige. To add color to yellow-based skin, you can use foundations that have orange tints.

Tip 3: Get Dewy – Celebs glow. We, with pale, sallow skins, get jealous and wonder how! But the magic lies in the right finish. Most of the celebrities finish off the foundation with a mettalizer, which gives it glow to the skin without adding any color. A mettalized foundation is especially good for dry weather as it gives a moisturized look. For hot weather, use iridescent powder with glitter to give a matte finish. Apply it evenly on your skin to give your face a natural sparkle.

Applying Blusher

Tip 4: Blush Right – Don’t overdo your blush on. Cheeks should have a healthy flush and not look painted. Apply only on the part of the cheek that rises most when you smile. Lightly dust the powder or cream instead of slapping it on, and then stroke it upwards. For darker skin tones, use warm colors like bronze and maroon.

Tip 5: Lash It Out – Bring out the beauty of your eyes by lavishing it with ample mascara. It gives a sparkle to your eyes. If you have falling eyelashes, use mascara with a primer. It will fold the eyelashes back and curl them. Stick on false eyelashes at the corner or all over to enhance your eyes further.

Eye Makeup

Tip 6: Mix And Blend – Unblended makeup has a jarring effect. For a flawless finish, be sure that you have all the lines, edges, loose powder, etc well blended. The eye makeup, especially should be blended well. Apply the eyeshadow with your finger tips. Then apply the liner or ‘kohl’ and smudge with an eyeshadow brush. It will give a dewy, smokey finish to the eyes which most professionals work on.

Tip 7: Off Track Lips – The lip line should never be over and above the natural lip line. If you have thin lips, bring them out with a gloss rather than using a lipliner outside the natural lip line.

Professional Makeup

Tip 8: Moisturize Well – Always remember to work on your skin before applying makeup. Moisturize your skin well and let it be for about 20 minutes. You should especially moisturize your lips. They should not look cracked after you have applied lipstick. To avoid cracking, scrub your lips well before applying the moisturizer and keep it on for at least 15-20 minutes.   Step-By-Step Makeup Guide

21 responses to “Easy Professional Makeup At Home

  1. After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://seopressors.org You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing
    in your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

  3. Your style is very unique compared to other folks I have read stuff from.
    Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this page.

  4. It’s very straightforward to find out any matter on web as compared to books, as I found this post at this web page.

  5. Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn.
    This is a really well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  6. Thanks for another fantastic article. Where else
    may just anybody get that type of information in such an ideal approach of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I’m at the search for such information.

  7. That is a really good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise info… Thank you for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  8. What i don’t understood is in reality how you’re no
    longer actually much more smartly-favored than you might be right now.

    You’re very intelligent. You already know thus considerably relating to this subject, made me in my view imagine it from numerous numerous angles. Its like women and men are not involved until it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs great. Always take care of it up!

  9. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an email.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  10. Good day I am so happy I found your website, I really found you by accident, while
    I was researching on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and
    a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

